1. Forum moved (you can use login and pass from old forum)
  2. Many discussions moved to the bugtracker

Apoc on Steam

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ende, Nov 14, 2015.

1. Ende

Ende Registered

Best Answers:
    Hi guys new user here :)

Well i think i registered to this site a long time ago but dont think i posted lol

Ive just started another run through of Apocalypse, this is my first time playing it on Steam as ive always got the old games to work on my modern PC. I love modding the game and i was wondering if theres anything from this project which works on Apoc on Steam?

Im happy to playtest anything u think might work and u need checked!

Secondly, if nothing from this project will work what mods do u recommend? Specifically graphical upgrades?

Cheers guys!

Ende

2. Treonin

Treonin Registered

Best Answers:
    Hello!

I have got Apoc from steam too, and I think its the same, but comes preconfigured with DosBox.

I am not sure if I understand your question, but this project is not a mod. It will be a recreation of the game/engine using mostly the old resources (sound, graphics, ...) that aims to make it playable on modern systems while "fixing" (not including) most of the bugs in the old game.

I never found any mods that would enhance the graphics of the game.

3. JonnyH

JonnyH Well-Known Member Official Developer Administrator

Best Answers:
    As Treonin mentioned, we're aiming at a 'full re-implementation of Apoc - one of the stated goals is to improve mod support.

At this point, we're still early in this progress - it's not playable yet! (And quite a way off) - Stick around if you want to keep track of our status, any help of course will speed this along :)